

BIST Leadership and Management Structure 2023-24

The leadership and management structure of BIST is divided into 3 hierarchical components.

Directorate (contact via director@bist.ge)	
Director - Ms. Natia Janashia Financial Director - Mr. David Tsetskhladze Principal - Mr. Stephen Priest	
Leadership Team (LT)	Administrative Leadership (SMT)
Principal - Mr. Stephen Priest Vice Principal & Head of Primary - Ms. Alex Backhouse Head of Secondary - Mr. Adam Whybro EYKS1 Coordinator - Mr. Alex Timmis KS2 Coordinator - Mr. Simon Rooney KS3 Coordinator - Ms. Christelle van Heerden KS4 Coordinator - Ms. Zoe Abbott Head of Sixth Form - Mr. Les Pemberton	Principal - Mr. Stephen Priest Head of Administration, Admissions and Human Resources - Ms. Tumika Sthapit Vice Principal & Head of Primary - Ms. Alex Backhouse Head of Secondary - Mr. Adam Whybro
Middle Management Group	Administrative Management
Head of Houses - Mr. Sven Saunders Head of PE - Mr. Yang Ooi Head of Performing & Creative Arts - Ms. Stacy Corless Clubs & Creativity Coordinator - Ms. Maia Vakhtangishvili Student Engagement & Community Service Officer - Mr. Seth Voytek Student Support & SEN Coordinator - Ms. Nino Dumbadze EAL Coordinator - Ms. Tarryn Kesten Sustainability Coordinator - Mr. Matthew Butler Forest Schools Coordinator - Mr. Ashey Baxendale Innovation and STEAM leader - Mr. Tom Stone IPC Coordinator - Mr. Seth Voytek Early Years Lead Teacher - Ms. Sophie Gegia Primary Languages Coordinator - Mr. Simon Rooney Primary Literacy Coordinator - Mr. Simon Rooney Primary Science & Tech Coordinator - Ms. Anne Duthie Primary PSHE Coordinator - Ms. Katie Karmazyn Secondary PSHE Coordinator - Ms. Zoe Abbott English Faculty Chair - Mr. David Swanson MFL Faculty Chair - Mr. Chris Abram Maths & ICT Faculty Chair - Mr. Clifford Mace University Guidance Office - Ms. Tatia Oboladze	Principal's PA & Examinations Officer - Ms. Sophie Kasrashvili Administrator & Admissions Officer - Ms. Tamuna Skhiereli Secondary School Office Manager - Ms. Tata Petashvili Resource Manager - Ms. Nana Pagava Network Manager - Mr. Giorgi Baghaturia Data Manager - Mr. Nika Chokuri Head of Security - Mr. Paata Chitiashvili Technical Team Manager - Mr. Giorgi Dolishvili